Connect with us


Urhoghide, Suleiman, Daisy Danjuma, Idahosa Win 10th Edo Festival Award In The U.K



Fiery Man of God and general overseer of the Omega Fire Ministry (OFM), Apostle Johnson suleiman, has clinched the Edo man of the year award at the 10th edition of the Edo festival and award ceremony held in London, United Kingdom.

Also rewarded for their contribution to the development of the state include Sen. Mathew Ughoghide, the senator representing Edo South Senatorial District and Hon. West Idahosa, won the House of representative category.

In the keenly contested award where the organisers collated votes online from far and wide, Apostle Suleiman, who is known for his critics of bad governance in the country, won with 84 percent of the votes, beating late businessman and philanthropist, Captain Hosa Okunbo, to the second position.


According to the organizer, Amb. Ken Odeh, the annual festival and award event is to honour outstanding Edo men and women who has contributed to the growth of the state in their various field of endeavour.

It also afford Edos in Diaspora to display their rich cultural heritage and showcase the potentials of the people of the ancient kingdom.

He said, “this year event witnessed the gathering of Edo sons and daughters in the United Kingdom and Europe gathering under one roof in the celebration of our rich cultural heritage.”


Hosted by JJBarry Conglomerate, the event witnessed cultural dance from the three senatorial districts of the state, food and music fair, while host, Nosa Rex Okunzuwa and Goodluck Uwaigbe, were on hand to add colour to the event.

Other awardees at the event which attracted thousands of Edos and their friends to the United Kingdom, include Senator Daisy Danjuma, who won the Edo woman of the year, while Destiny Ebagua, won the entrepreneur of the year in the male categories.

Others includes Iyare motos, best transport company, Young Elder, best online comedian, Prince Dombraye Aghama as the best musician and while independent radio and television won the best TV and Radio station award.