Connect with us


Siakpere’s Team For Sheriff Oborevwori Consults Okpe LGA Ward Delegates 



Ahead the 2023 general election’s primaries by political parties, the Siakpere’s Team for Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori led by Hon Donald Akpojohare, has met ward delegates at the PDP Okpe LGA Secretariat in Orerokpe, Okpe Local Government Area of Delta State.

Speaking during the recent meeting,  the Spokesman of the team, Hon Obire said that the team was in the area to consult Okpe LGA Ward Delegates ahead of the primaries slated for May 21, 2022, “on behalf of Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori as Governor, Delta State 2023”.

According to him the team has also visited other delegates across Okpe on the need to give total support for Oborevwori at the party primaries for him to be elected in 2023 as the governor.

The group’s spokesperson said the Oborevwori’s governorship ambition is “our collective project”.


He noted that the team took up the responsibility upon themselves to ensure an Okpe son wins the party primaries and also come victorious in the governorship election.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, according to spokesperson ( Hon. Obire) has the capacity to rule Delta State having acquired so much with experience as head of legislature in the State over the past five years, adding that he has done very well as the Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly.

He urged all party leaders, critical stakeholders and delegates  to support the Governorship ambition of the Speaker.


The Chairman of the Okpe Local Government Area PDP, Hon (Chief) Efe Uko, commended the Siakpere’s team for supporting governorship ambition of Oborevwori.

He added that the Principal of the team has carried out several developmental projects in the area and has contributed greatly to peaceful coexistence of the people.

While imploring them not to relent in their support for the Speaker, Hon Uko said that the Speaker will not disappoint Deltans if elected Governor in 2023.


Those in attendance include, Hon Efe Uko, PDP Chairman Okpe LGA, Hon Felix, Vice Chairman,. Mr William Eyarunu, Secretary, Mrs Angela Obiebi host of  others

The team members include: Chairman, Hon Donald Akpojohare, Vice Chairman, Hon Jackson Oveghene, Spokesman, Hon. Peter Obire, Hon Peter Aragbata, Leader Okpe legislature Arm among others.

Click to comment