Monday, June 14Penning issues that shape nations...

Osinbajo Swear In New Two Ministers

Acting President Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has sworn in the two Minister screened and confirmed by Senate in April.

The Minister, Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan, representing Kogi and Gombe states respectively in the Federal Executive Council, FEC were nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari over some month ago.

The information on the inauguration of the ministers was provided by three presidential spokespersons, Femi Adesina, Garba Shehu and Laolu Akande at a press briefing in Abuja on Tuesday.

“The Federal Government has also not approved the disbursement of 850 million dollars in the 2017 budget for payment of the so-called external contract debt.

“We are therefore using this medium to inform Nigerians and foreigners alike to disregard such letters,” he said.

The minister maintained that “Sagay and all the members of his committee are men and women of proven integrity.’’

He added that they would never allow the committee to be used for any activity outside its mandate or that was capable of weakening the anti-corruption fight of the administration.