BREAKING: NPF Names New Commissioner Of Police For Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River And Bayelsa


The Nigeria Police Force (NPF) has named new Commissioner of Police for Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River and Bayelsa States.

The Inspector General of Police, (IGP) Mohammed .A. Adamu, gave the order on Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

According to the order, CP Mobayo Babatunde, was posted to Ekiti State, CP Edward Awolowo Ajogun was moved to Ogun State, CP Abdulkadir Jimoh was redeployed to Cross River State while CP Okoli C. Michael was posted to Bayelsa State.

The postings are with immediate effect.

Previous articleDelta APC Chieftains Hail Buhari Over Oma Djebah’s Ambassadorial Appointment
Next article12 EFCC Official Suspended Indefinitely Without Query – Source
Nwachukwu C. Israel is a delightful writer with several years of experience in freelancing. He is an independent publisher at Amazon and the founder of Hycoast Global Concept, a growing Import & export company that tends to make waves in the economy in the nearest future. Israel has since joined the media in 2018 and served as a staff writer at BIGPEN NIGERIA, his exceptional writing skills has distinguished him as emerging social media infleuncer, researcher, social justice crusader and data analyst. He currently serves as Head, Data and New Media Desk at the BIGPEN NIGERIA. Nwachukwu can be reach at: