Okowa Names Askia DESOPADEC’s MD, Appoints Macaulay, Amori, Others


Governor of Delta State, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa has appointed former Executive Director of Finance and Adminstration, DESOPADEC, Chief Askia Ogieh as Managing Director of the commission and former House of Assembly member, Hon. Michael Diden (aka Ejele) as Chairman.

The governor also named former SSG, Comrade Ovuozorie Macaulay as Director Genera, Board Of Warri, Uvwie and its Environs Development Agency and Chief Dr. Joseph Utumara as Chairman of the Board.

Besides, the governor named Senator Ighoyota Amori as Chairman of Delta State Capital Development Agency and Hon Joan Mrakpor as Director General of the agency.

The names of the appointees were contained in a letter forwarded to the Delta State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation and read at planery on Thursday by Speaker, Rt.Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori.

The Speaker, Oborevwori also read a letter conveying the appointed of Hon Joseph Otirhue as Chairman of Local Government Service Commission

The DESOPADEC Appointees:

1.Hon. Michael Diden (aka) Ejele) – Chairman.
2.Hon Bashorun Askia – MD/CEO DESOPADEC
3.Mr Shedrack Agediga – Executive Director
4.Hon. John  John Nani – Executive Director
5.Barr. Leonard Anoka – Executive Director
6.Hon Daniel Itsekirimi Mayuku – Executive Director


1.Mr Grifton Omastsuli
2.Dr Paul Oweh
3.Chief Kent Okiemute
4.Hon Joyce Overah
5.Arch Anslem  Nwokenye
6 Mr Paul Bebenimibo
7.Mr Ikechukwukwu Akozor
7.Chief Vincent Oyibode
8. Dr Ossai Ochonogor Samuel

Governor Board Of Warri, Uvwie and its environs Development Agency:

1.Chief Dr. Joseph Utumara – Chairman
2.Comrade Ovuozorie Macaulay – Director General


1 Dr Sunny Ezonfade
2.Mrs Amaka Egboro
3.Prince Kelly Otuedon

Delta State Capital Development Agency:

  1. Senator Ighoyota Amori – Chairman
  2. Hon Joan Mrakpor – Director General


1.Ogbueshi Adizue Eluaka
2.Hon Blessing Adidi
3.Dr Isaac Wilkie

Local Government Service Commission:
Hon Joseph Otirhue – Chairman

1.Pastor Chukwuka John Greatman
2. Hon Rev Catherine Ilolo
3. Chief Mrs Rose Asore