JUST IN: Okowa Appoints Auditor General, Sends 7 Additional Commissioner Nominees To Delta Assembly


Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has forwarded seven fresh names of Commissioner designates to the Delta State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the State Executive Council, BIGPEN Online can report.

The governor also appointed Paul Aghalemu as Auditor General of the State.

The commissioner nominees are:

i. Hon. FidelisTilije
ii Engr. Lawrence Ejiofor

iii.Chief Barry Pere Gbe
iv.Hon Julius Egbedi
v. Mr Churchill Amagada
vi. Mr Arthur Akpowowo
vii Rt. Hon. Martins Okonta

Mr Paul Aghalemu who has been nominated as Auditor General would also undergo screening and confirmation by the state House of Assembly.