Delta Assembly Asks 8 Commissioner Nominees To ‘Take A Bow And Go’


The Delta State House of Assembly has confirmed the eight nominees forwarded to the House by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa for appointment as Commissioners and members of the State Executive Council.

BIGPEN Online reports that all the nominees were asked to take a bow at today’s plenary presided over by Speaker,  Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori after they took turn to formally introduce themselves.

The motion for their confirmation was moved by the Majority Leader, Hon Tim Owhefere and seconded by Reuben Izeze, before it was unanimously adopted.

The House has subsequently adjourned plenary to Tuesday July 2, 2019.