Friday, January 19Informations That Matters

Governor Okowa Swears-in 23 Newly Elected Delta Council Chairmen

Share This


Delta state Governor, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa on Monday swore in 23 chairmen declared as winners of Saturday local government election in the state.

This is coming amidst protest and rejection of the polls by All Progressive Congress (APC), which had call for outright cancellation of all 25 LGAs election and demanded a rerun election across the councils.

However, Governor Okowa while administrating oath of office on the council helmsmen said, “As Council Chairmen, I expect you to continue in the spirit of diligence, transparency, prudent management and accountability that this administration has become known for.

According to him,”The overwhelming victory of our party, the Peoples Democratic Party, at the local government council’s elections over the weekend is ample proof that where there is unity, victory is inevitable.

“We went into the elections as one united, indivisible PDP family and the results are there for us to see today,” he added.

Present at the swearing in held at Government House, Asaba were the Deputy Governor, Kingsley Utuaro, immediate past Governor of the state, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan; former Deputy Governor of the state, Chief Benjamin Elue; Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborovweri, Chief Judge of Delta State, Justice Marshal Umukoro; President, Customary Court of Appeal, Justice Stella Oghenejabor; Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state, Barr. Kingsley Esiso, traditional rulers among others.

Council Chairmen council sworn in are:

1.Aniocha South: Oseme Chukwugozie

2.Aniocha South: Anwuzia Isaac

3.Bomadi: Williams Angadi

4.Burutu : Agele Godknows

5.Ethiope West: Solomon Golley

6.Ika North East : Victor Ebonka

7.Ika South : Victor Okoh

8.Isoko North: Egbabor Emmanuel

9.Isoko South: Ikpokpo Itiako

10.Ndokwa East: Governor Ameche

11.Ndokwa West: Osakwe Ifeanyichukwu

12.Okpe: Julius Scott Jessa

13.Oshimili North: Louis Ndukwe

14.Oshimili South : Osadebe Uchechukwu Peace

15.Patani: Perez Omoun

16.Sapele : Eugene Inoaghan

17.Udu: Jite Brown

18.Ugheli South : Kofi Richard

19.Ukwuani: Dafe Chukwu

20.Uvwie : Ramson Tega

21.Warri North: Aduge Okorodudu

22.Warri South : Michael Tidi

23.Warri South West: Tuoyo Taiye Duke

Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *