Friday, January 19Informations That Matters

Council Polls: DSEIC Returns 57 PDP Councilors Unopposed As APC, Others Failed To Field Candidates

Share This



Ahead of today (January 6, 2018) local government elections, the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission (DSIEC) has announced the returned unopposed of 57 councilors of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This followed the failure of Delta State main opposition party, All Progressives Congress (APC) and other parties to field candidates against those who occupy the positions and had picked form for the tomorrow’s local government elections in the state.

Chairman of DSIEC, Chief Mike Ogbodu, in a press statement, said the 57 PDP councilors are being returned unopposed as no other candidates are in contention with them.

Ogbodu listed ward 4 in Isoko South; wards 5, 9, 10, 16, 18 in Uvwie; wards 1, 3, 6, 11, 18 in Warri North and wards 2, 9, 10, 11, 16, 17 in Warri South as among those whose councilors are returned unopposed.

The following list contains the names of the councilors returned unopposed by the DSIEC ahead of the January 6, 2018 election in the state.

Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *